Journey of Faith: Day 8

Processed with Rookie

Day 8: Dare to Plug into the Power Source

Siding with yesterday’s post, we cannot fully receive God’s power if we are not plugged into Him and His word on a consistent, daily basis. A coffee maker cannot work without being plugged into the power source. Likewise, we cannot live out our calling and our fullest potential if we are not participating in daily communication with our Creator. We need to study His word, listen to His promises, put all our trust and faith in Him, and live out His ways. He has amazing plans that we cannot fathom. These plans are unique to each individual. We cannot expect for these plans just to happen or to take it into our own hands and make them happen for us. Submitting yourselves to God’s power allows Him to work in you and through you to carry out these plans. We cannot do it without our direct source, our life falls apart when we try. Give each day to God and watch His plans unfold.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

(2 Corinthians 12:9)

“Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.”
(John 15:4-8)
 
“You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit-fruit that will last-and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.”
(John 15:16)
Leave a Reply

